Virtual Problem Solving Workshop Summer 2021 - Tuesday Evenings <br> August 17 to October 5

Virtual Problem Solving Workshop Summer 2021

Want to attend a virtual problem solving workshop focusing on the challenging and likely exam questions for the Fall 2021 exam taken directly from the CFA candidate curriculum?

This product will run 2 hours a week for 8 weeks with instructor Marc A. LeFebvre, CFA.

Classes begin Tuesday August 17th starting at 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST and 2pm PST.

 

$510

Overview

LevelUp BootCamps are just that…they are “bootcamps,” in every sense of the definition.  The LevelUp BootCamps are four long days of hard work that cover nearly every page of the CFA® Program curriculum.  In our typical day, we…

  • Provide overview and context – we need to figuratively understand the forest, the trees, the bark on the trees and the bugs that eat the bark on the trees to pass the exam
  • Work hard white text examples,
  • Work blue difficult box examples,
  • Work multitudes of prior constructed-response questions
  • Identify exam “blind spots” and traps that prevent every point from being in your favor
  • Discuss exam strategy in the final month leading unto the exam, the final week of the exam, the night before and the day of the exam because every detail matters in your pursuit of success

Week 1 – Tuesday, August 17th

Behavioral Finance & Capital Market Expectations Part I
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 2 – Tuesday, August 24th

CME Part II & Asset Allocation 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 3 – Tuesday, August 31st

Options, Futures and Swaps 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 4 – Tuesday, September 7th

Futures, Swaps and FX Risk Management
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 5 – Tuesday, September 14th

FX Options and Fixed Income
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 6 – Tuesday, September 21st

Fixed Inc Carry Trades and Credit Strategies
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 7 – Tuesday, September 28th

Equity PMgt, Trading and Perf Evaluation 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 8 – Tuesday, October 5th

Perf Eval, Manager Selection, Institutional Inv and Taxes
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST

Trading: Implementation Shortfall white text problems page 147-148
Core Slide book example
In text problem 6 page 151 -153

Perf Attribution: Equity Return Attribution: Brinson Fachler & Brinson Hood Beebower methods
Carhart Factor Model, BBox 11 perf appraisal measures

Mgr Selection: BBox 2, Mgt Fee EOC 21-26


 

LevelUp BootCamp Venue

Want to attend a virtual problem solving workshop focusing on the challenging and likely exam questions for the fall exam taken directly from the CFA candidate curriculum?

This product will run 2 hours a week for 8 weeks with instructor Marc A. LeFebvre, CFA.

Classes run every Tuesday starting August 17th at 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST and 2pm PST.