Virtual Problem Solving Workshop Spring 2021 - Tuesday Evenings 1/26 to 3/16

Virtual Problem Solving Workshop Spring 2021

Want to attend a virtual problem solving workshop focusing on the challenging and likely exam questions for the May 2021 exam taken directly from the CFA candidate curriculum?

This product will run 2 hours a week for 8 weeks with instructor Marc A. LeFebvre, CFA.

Classes begin Tuesday January 26th starting at 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST and 2pm PST.

 

$510

Overview

LevelUp BootCamps are just that…they are “bootcamps,” in every sense of the definition.  The LevelUp BootCamps are four long days of hard work that cover nearly every page of the CFA® Program curriculum.  In our typical day, we…

  • Provide overview and context – we need to figuratively understand the forest, the trees, the bark on the trees and the bugs that eat the bark on the trees to pass the exam
  • Work hard white text examples,
  • Work blue difficult box examples,
  • Work multitudes of prior constructed-response questions
  • Identify exam “blind spots” and traps that prevent every point from being in your favor
  • Discuss exam strategy in the final month leading unto the exam, the final week of the exam, the night before and the day of the exam because every detail matters in your pursuit of success

Week 1 – Tuesday, January 26th

Behavioral Finance & Capital Market Expectations
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 2 – Tuesday, February 2nd

CME part II & Asset Allocation 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 3 – Tuesday, February 9th

Options, Futures, Swaps & Currency 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 4 – Tuesday, February 16th

Fixed Income
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 5 – Tuesday, February 23rd

Equity
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 6 – Tuesday, March 2nd

Private Wealth 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 7 – Tuesday, March 9th

Institutional  
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 8 – Tuesday, March 16th

Trading, Perf Eval & Mgr Selection
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST

Trading: Implementation Shortfall white text problems page 147-148
Core Slide book example
In text problem 6 page 151 -153

Perf Attribution: Equity Return Attribution: Brinson Fachler & Brinson Hood Beebower methods
Carhart Factor Model, BBox 11 perf appraisal measures

Mgr Selection: BBox 2, Mgt Fee EOC 21-26


 

LevelUp BootCamp Venue

Want to attend a virtual problem solving workshop focusing on the challenging and likely exam questions for the May 2021 exam taken directly from the CFA candidate curriculum?

This product will run 2 hours a week for 8 weeks with instructor Marc A. LeFebvre, CFA.

Classes begin Tuesday January 26th starting at 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST and 2pm PST.  Agenda to be posted soon.