Problem Solving Workshop Winter 2022 - Tuesday Evenings <br> January 4 to March 29

Problem Solving Workshop Winter 2022

Want to attend a virtual problem solving workshop focusing on the challenging and likely exam questions for the May 2022 exam taken directly from the CFA candidate curriculum?

This product will run 2+ hours each week for 12 weeks with instructor Marc A. LeFebvre, CFA.

Virtual classes begin Tuesday January 4th starting at 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST and 2pm PST.

Class held live via Cisco WebEx and recorded for later viewing until the May exam window.

 

$510

Overview

The LevelUp Problem Solving Workshop will help you prepare for the challenging and likely exam questions for the May 2022 exam.  In this 12 week Workshop we will…

  • This a live class where we have a back and forth discussion on how to solve the more challenging problems in the curriculum readings
  • We will look for the nuances in the questions, the subtle details need for the exam and prepare our answers in a tight and timely basis using…
  • White text examples inside the readings,
  • Bluebox examples, and
  • End of chapter questions
  • Identify exam “blind spots” and traps that prevent every point from being in your favor
  • Discuss exam strategy in the final month leading unto the exam, the final week of the exam, the night before and the day of the exam because every detail matters in your pursuit of success

Week 1 – Tuesday, January 4th

Behavioral Finance & Capital Market Expectations Part I
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 2 – Tuesday, January 11th

CME Part II & Asset Allocation 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 3 – Tuesday, January 18th

Asset Allocation 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 4 – Tuesday, January 25th

Options and Futures  
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 5 – Tuesday, February 1st

Futures and FX Risk Management
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 6 – Tuesday, February 8th

Currency Risk Management and Fixed Income
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 7 – Tuesday, February 22nd

Liability Driven and YC Strategies
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST
Details Coming Soon


Week 8 – Tuesday, March 1st

Credit Strategies 
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 9 – Tuesday, March 8th

Equity Portfolio Management
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 10 – Tuesday, March 15th

Equity Portfolio Mgt and Hedge Fund Strategies
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 11 – Tuesday, March 22nd

Asset Alloc for Alternatives and Performance Evaluation
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


Week 12 – Tuesday, March 29th

Trading and Essay Exam Workshop
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST


LevelUp BootCamp Venue

This a virtual problem solving workshop focusing on the challenging and likely exam questions for the May 2022 exam taken directly from the CFA candidate curriculum.

This product will run 2 hours a week for 12 weeks with instructor Marc A. LeFebvre, CFA.

Classes run every Tuesday starting January 4th at 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST and 2pm PST.